Welcome to “Bashing Gear”

30 Nov

Welcome to bashing gear. After quitting my job and not bashing Linux on a daily basis – I decided it’s time to start bashing outdoor equipment.

Who the hell I am?

My name is Dan, born and raised in Israel, but believe it was probably the wrong country for me to grow in since I love climbing and enjoy skiing.

Right now I’m on a some kind of unlimited vacation which would include mainly skiing and rock climbing. Perhaps also some alpine climbing and tramping can slip in here and there. But you got the idea – It’s outdoor activities that I’m going to do.

No bullshit” guarantee

In “Bashing Gear” I hope I can feed hungry minds with reviews of pieces of outdoor equipment I get to use and abuse during my outdoor endeavors.

I’ll thrive to maintain an unbiased, no bullshit attitude in any review that would take place on this blog. I’m highly open for comments, feedbacks and even slight trolling. Please do fix me should I have any mistakes in a review.

If you disagree with me though, I highly recommend you to leave a comment and explain why. I’d rather have an argument with a person that does not share my opinion than a boring conversation with a person who does.

The pieces of gear I’ll review will most likely be stuff I bought with my hard earned money, unless stated else. If you feel so kind to donate me gear for a review – it is more than welcome, but as I stated before – I usually use and abuse and the review will be as direct and honest as possible.

The author sticking his tongue out for no reason at all

Enjoy!

Leave a comment